Posted on
53rd Baeksang Arts Awards Poster

53rd Baeksang Arts Awards (2017)

Genre: Awards
Year: Duration: 80 MinView: 591 views

The 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards ceremony was held on May 3, 2017 at COEX Convention & Exhibition Center in Seoul.

Winner Recaps

Daesang (Grand Prize): Kim Eun Sook (Goblin)
Best Drama: Dear My Friends (tvN)
Best Educational Program: Ssulzun (JTBC)
Best Variety Program: My Ugly Duckling (SBS)
Best Director: Yoo In Shik (Romantic Doctor Kim, SBS)
Best Actor: Gong Yoo (Goblin, tvN)
Best Actress: Seo Hyun Jin (Oh Hae Young Again, tvN)
Best New Actor: Kim Min Seok (Doctors, SBS)
Best New Actress: Lee Se Young (Laurel Tree Tailors, KBS)
Variety Award (Male): Yang Se Hyung (Mobidic, SBS)
Variety Award (Female): Park Na Rae (I Live Alone, MBC)
Best Script: Noh Hee Kyung (Dear My Friends, tvN)

Daesang (Grand Prize): Park Chan Wook (The Handmaiden)
Best Film: The Wailing
Best Director: Kim Ji Woon (The Age of Shadows)
Best New Director: Yeon Sang Ho (Train to Busan)
Best Actor: Song Kang Ho (The Age of Shadows)
Best Actress: Son Ye Jin (The Last Princess)
Best Supporting Actor: Kim Eui Sung (Train to Busan)
Best Supporting Actress: Kim So Jin (The King)
Best New Actor: Ryu Jun Yeol (The King)
Best New Actress: Lee Sang Hee (Our Love Story)
Best Screenplay: The World of Us (Yoon Ga Yoon)

Instyle’s Best Style: Kim Ha Neul
Star Century Award (TV): Park Bo Gum (Male) ; Kim Yoo Jung (Female)
Star Century Award (Film): Do Kyung Soo (Male) ; Yoona (Female)

Last Air Date:3 May 2017
Number Of Episode:2