Posted on
2018 SBS Entertainment Awards Poster

2018 SBS Entertainment Awards

Genre: Awards
Year: Duration: 240 MinView: 97 views

The SBS Entertainment Awards (Hangul: SBS 연예대상; Hanja: -演藝大賞) is an awards ceremony held yearly, sponsored by Seoul Broadcasting System (SBS). The awards ceremony is approximately 140 minutes long and is shown in two parts on SBS. This event is held at the end of each year, and awards are given to the best entertainers in the industry. Since 2014, it is part of the SBS Awards Festival, along with SBS Gayo Daejeon and SBS Drama Awards.

Winner Recaps:
Grand Award: Lee Seung Gi (“Master in the House”)
Producers’ Award (nominees chosen by producing directors): Kim Jong Kook (“Running Man,” “My Ugly Duckling”)
Top Excellence Award (Variety): Jun So Min (“Running Man”)
Top Excellence Award (Show/Talk): Yang Se Hyung (“Master in the House,” “We Will Channel You”)
Excellence Award (Variety): Jo Bo Ah (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”), BTOB’s Yook Sungjae (“Master in the House”)
Excellence Award (Show/Talk): So Yi Hyun (“Same Bed Different Dreams 2: You Are My Destiny”), Lee Sang Min (“My Ugly Duckling”)
Popularity Award: Lee Kwang Soo (“Running Man”)
Scene Stealer Award: BIGBANG’s Seungri (“We Will Channel You,” “My Ugly Duckling”)
Best Teamwork Award: “Running Man”
Best Couple Award: Kim Jong Kook and Hong Jin Young (“Running Man,” “My Ugly Duckling”)
Program of the Year Award: “My Ugly Duckling”
Best Family Award: In Gyo Jin and So Yi Hyun (“Same Bed Different Dreams 2: You Are My Destiny”)
Best Challenger Award: Jeon Hye Bin (“Law of the Jungle”)
Screenwriter Award: Yoo Hyun Soo (“Choi Hwa Jung’s Powertime”), Lee Yoon Joo (“Animal Farm”), Kim Myung Jung (“Master in the House”)
Best MC Award: Kim Sung Joo (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”), Kim Sook (“Same Bed Different Dreams 2: You Are My Destiny”)
Best Entertainer Award: Im Won Hee (“My Ugly Duckling”), Goo Bon Seung (“Flaming Youth”)
Mobile Icon Award: JeA, Cheetah (“Strong My Way”)
Radio DJ Award: Kim Chang Yeol (“Kim Chang Yeol’s Old School”), Boom (“Boom Boom Power”)
Female Rookie Award: Kang Kyung Hun (“Flaming Youth”)
Male Rookie Award: Lee Sang Yoon (“Master in the House”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Cast:, ,
Last Air Date:28 Dec 2018
Number Of Episode:1