Posted on
2017 MBC Entertainment Awards Poster

2017 MBC Entertainment Awards

Genre: Awards
Year: Duration: 140 MinView: 437 views

The 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards (Hangul: MBC 방송연예대상; RR: MBC Bangsong Yeon-ye Daesang) presented by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC), took place on December 29, 2017 at MBC Public Hall in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul. It was hosted by Kim Hee-chul, Yang Se-hyung and Han Hye-jin. The nominees were chosen from MBC variety, talk and comedy shows that aired from December 2016 to November 2017.

Winner Recaps:
Grand Award: Jun Hyun Moo (“I Live Alone”)
Variety Program of the Year Award: “I Live Alone”
High Excellence in Variety Award: Park Myung Soo (“Infinite Challenge,” “All Broadcasts of the World”) and Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone”)
High Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award: Kim Gook Jin (“Radio Star,” “Section TV”)
High Excellence in Radio Award: Park Joon Hyung, Jung Kyung Mi (“2 O’Clock Hurray”)
Excellence in Variety Award: Yang Se Hyung (“Infinite Challenge”), Super Junior-M’s Henry (“I Live Alone,” “All Broadcasts of the World”), Han Hye Jin (“I Live Alone”)
Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award: Kim Hyun Chul (“King of Masked Singer”), Park Han Byul (“Borg Mom”)
Excellence in Radio Award: Yiruma (“Golden Disc”), Seo Kyung Seok (“Women’s Generation”)
Rookie Award for Variety: Han Chae Young (“Wizard of Nowhere”), Lee Shi Un (“I Live Alone”)
Rookie Award for Show/Sitcom: Seol In Ah (“Section TV”), Kai (“King of Masked Singer”)
Rookie Award for Radio: Jung Yoo Mi (“FM Date”), Moon Chun Shik (“Now Is the Era of Radio”)
MC Award: Lee Sang Min, Lee Jae Eun (“Section TV”)
Best Teamwork Award: “Wizard of Nowhere”
PD (Producing Director) Award: “King of Masked Singer”
Screenwriter of the Year Award: Lee Kyung Ha (“I Live Alone”)
Popularity Award: Han Eun Jung, Block B’s P.O (“Living Together in Empty Room”)
Best Couple Award: Park Na Rae, Gian84 (“I Live Alone”)
Special Variety Award: Yoon Jung Soo (“Wizard of Nowhere”)
Special Sitcom Award: Yang Dong Geun (“Borg Mom”)
Special Radio Award: Yang Ji Woon (“Home Run Start”), Park Yoon Kyung (“57 Minute Traffic Report”)
Special Music Show Award: Sohyang (“King of Masked Singer”)
Special Current Events and Culture Award: Lee Jae Eun (“MBC Live Tonight”)
Writer of the Year in Radio Award: Lee Yoon Yong (“Park Joon Hyung and Jung Kyung Mi’s 2 O’Clock Hurray”)
Radio Lifetime Achievement Award: Childfund Korea, Im Shin Hyuk
Writer of the Year in Current Events and Culture Award: Jang Eun Jung (“PD Notebook”)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Gook Jin, Kim Gura, Yoon Jong Shin, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun (“Radio Star”)

Cast:, ,
Last Air Date:29 Dec 2017
Number Of Episode:2